agosto 9, 2011

billyjane:

“I knew someone in advertising who said she would be happy to open her apartment to her,” Shay recalled. “I took her there. She was about 41, still a very attractive lady. I was a ballsy 28- or 29-year-old. She took a shower and left the bathroom door open. I always carried a Leica (camera) around my neck. There she was at the mirror doing her hair. I went click, click click. She turned around and said, ‘Oh, you naughty man.’”

Simone de Beauvoir in Chicago, 1952 by Art Shay

[source, quote from here]

Responder

